Decoded – Area 51

image

Well guys with two left we have a fruit juice and we have a baked juice left. Given I’ve eaten my body weight in baked goods over the past few weeks I fancied having something fruity. Area 51 has a good mix of the exotic and with any luck the skilled hands of Decoded will make Area 51 another winning mix.

Area 51 combines three tropical fruits, mango, lychee and papaya for an out of this world vape.

Ha…. Out of this world. Area 51….yeeaaahhh moving on 😂 As I was saying a good mix of tropical fruit and not a pineapple in sight – huzzah! Mango and papaya are fairly common flavours in juice blends these days but lychee is a relative newcomer. Lychee is a weird fruit, have you seen them? I always imagine that’s what a peeled testicle would look like (Sorry guys! 😂). My first experience of the flavour came from a shot of vodka served in a test tube many years ago, weird the things you remember huh? Thankfully it wasn’t one of those nights that puts you off a flavour for life and should make a good addition to the seasoned mango and papaya.

Lid up – 🙂 Now if I’ve said it once I’ve said it… Probably a hundred times, fruit vapes aren’t my go to juices but occasionally (more frequently as time goes on) I get to review a fruit vape which has just the right blend of flavours to make my inner chubby girl put down the custard and take up a bit of fruit. Whilst this is only a hint at what lies within the blend of fruit is superb. Not only is the actual realism spot on but they compliment each other very well, I don’t know why but they almost feel yogurt like??

Inhale – A pleasant medium body adds an air of quality and of course, decoded have no problem making this smooth from tank to lung. I get an equal blend of papaya and mango in terms of their ratio split and with both being sweet fruits the flavour reflects that. Soft flesh and juicy are traits that are also very much part of the texture, it feels plump… You couldn’t ask much more of this vape textually.

Exhale – I didn’t notice the little stream of lychee on the inhale until on the exhale it comes through with more intensity. It’s rivals the mango and papaya for a three way split for flavourful sweet, soft and a tangy blended fruit mix with plenty of clouds as you’d expect.

Conclusion – Its pretty much a forgone conclusion that whatever juice you choose by Decoded you’re in for a treat, the only challenge is choosing a flavour. Stellar performances on flavours, vapability and clouds. Over time the tartness of the fruit does build a little, which for most people won’t be an issue but as a vaper sensitive to citrus it would hamper my long term use of the juice, even if I wanted to use it as an ADV! A minor point in reality.

Leave a comment